An announcement and some thanks.

I am delighted to state that I have now completed the much-needed surgery to remove my gallbladder and am recovering at home.

I would personally like to give my sincerest thanks to the nursing staff at Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital for treating me when I was at my most critical (not to mention saving my life) and Mr. Rhodes and his surgical team for so effectively and efficiently performing the cholesystectomy earlier today. I would also like to give a special mention to the senior doctor at Lewisham Hospital who made sure I was fit enough to return to East Anglia where I could be better looked after.

I am currently taking medications to recover and aim to be back in London and active in 5 days when the swelling and wounds have died down.

As always, I want to thank everyone who has supported me and have been an enormous help through all this.

Again, thankyou ever so much,

Rosie.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

